Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival to Thailand

Ordinary Passport							Diplomatic/Official Passport		
Passport holders of the following countries/	Passport holder	ories may en	ter Thailand w	rithout a visa	Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa				
territories may apply for Visa on Arrival	Tourist V	Bilateral Agreement			Bilateral Agreement				
Period of stay	Period of stay			Period of stay			Period of stay		
15 days	30 days		14 days 30 days 90 d		90 days	30 days	90 days		
Bulgaria	Andorra	Norway	Brazil*	Cambodia	Hong Kong**	Argentina	<u>Bangladesh</u>	Albania	Nepal
Bhutan	Australia	Oman	Korea (ROK)*		Laos	Brazil*	(Diplomatic only)	Argentina	Panama
China	Austria	The Philippines	Peru*	Myanmar	Macau	Chile	Brunei	Austria	Peru
Cyprus	Belgium	Poland	Hong Kong**	(International Airports only)	Mongolia	Korea (ROK)*	Cambodia	Belarus	The Philippines
Ethiopia	Bahrain	Portugal	Vietnam**	Allports offly)	Russia (&VoA)	Peru*	China	Belgium	Poland
Fiji	Brunei	Qatar			Vietnam**		Ecuador	Bhutan	Romania
Georgia	Canada	San Marino					Hong Kong	Brazil	Russia
India	Czech Republic	Singapore					Indonesia	Chile	Serbia
Kazakhstan	Denmark	Slovak					Kazakhstan	Colombia	Seychelles
Malta	Estonia	Slovenia					Laos	Costa Rica	Slovakia
Mexico	Finland	Spain					Macau	Croatia	South Africa
Nauru	France	South Africa					Malaysia	Czech Republic	<u>Spain</u>
Papua New Guinea	Germany	Sweden					Mongolia	El Salvador	(Diplomatic only)
Romania	Greece	Switzerland					Myanmar	Estonia	Sri Lanka
Saudi Arabia	Hungary	Turkey					Oman	<u>France</u>	Switzerland
Taiwan	Iceland	Ukraine					<u>Pakistan</u>	(Diplomatic only)	Tajikistan
Uzbekistan	Indonesia	UAE					(Diplomatic only)	Germany	Tunisia
Vanuatu	Ireland	UK					Singapore	Georgia	Turkey
	Israel	USA					Vietnam	Hungary	Ukraine
	Italy							India	Uruguay
	Japan							Israel	
	Kuwait							Italy	
	Latvia							Japan	
	Liechtenstein							Korea (ROK)	
	Lithuania							Kosovo	
	Luxembourg							Latvia	
	Malaysia							Liechtenstein	
	Maldives							Luxembourg	
	Mauritius							Mexico	
	Monaco							Montenegro	
	The Netherlands							Morocco	
	New Zealand							The Netherlands	

Department of Consular Affairs, 28 May 2019

Remarks

- * Passport holders of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.
- ** Passport holders of Vietnam and Hong Kong are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 30 days with Vietnam and Hong Kong.